The Indian Green Party (iGP) has started the year 2024 in the best possible way with the election of a new executive committee and the reconstitution of its national council. The Indian Greens now have new co-presidents, new vice-presidents, a new general secretary, a new spokesperson, etc. All were elected during the third National Convention, this time organized online. A way for the Indian Green Party to get off to a good start.

Here are the names of the new elected officials who must now lead to the destiny of this political party which campaigns for the principles of ecological policy.
Prabhath Prabhakaran and Ms. Harpreet Kaur are the new co-presidents of the party for a two-year term. Ms. Vinita Menon, Ms. Rehana Siddiqui, Rusi Burjor Nariman and Ms. Ishpriya Kaur are the vice presidents of the party.

Ms. Sarika Dabral is the new general secretary of the Indian Green Party. Suresh Nautiyal will continue to be the chief spokesperson and Ms. Vinita Menon has been elected as the new spokesperson.

Ashish Thakuri will remain treasurer for two more years. Ms. Ishpriya Kaur will also retain her position as International Secretary.

The National Convention has appointed former co-chair Rajendra Minj and Bangalore-based activist Sandeep Anirudhan as members of the advisory council.

The Political Affairs Committee includes Prabhath Prabhakaran and Ms. Harpreet Kaur (Co-Chairpersons), Ms. Sarika Dabral, Suresh Nautiyal, Ashish Thakuri, Rajendra Minj, Ms. Ishpriya Kaur, Rusi Burjor Nariman, Ms. (Dr) Madhubanti Sen, Adil Rather, Jiten Singh. Konthoujam, Kailash Anerao and Kesar Singh Waterkeeper.

The national general secretaries include Adil Rather (J&K and Ladakh), Kesar Singh Waterkeeper (UP and UK), Jiten Singh Konthoujam (Northeast) and Ullash Kumar RK (Karnataka, Kerala and Tamil Nadu).

The national secretaries include Ms. Harleen Kaur Gill (Delhi), Bibhuti Deb Barma (North East), Sadam Hussain (J&K), Asad Ullah Khan (UP and UK), Ms. Afsana Singh (CG).

Ashish Thakuri will continue as the iGP website coordinator and Michael Rajchandra as the volunteer website coordinator. Ms. Harleen Kaur Gill will continue to be the head of the audio-visual team.

The party retained the Executive Council and 23 national committees on various issues. The National Executive Committee (NEC) and National Council (NC) comprise delegates from States and Union Territories like Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Brihan (Greater) Mumbai, Chhattisgarh, Daman & Diu, Delhi, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh. , Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Maharashtra, Manipur, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Tripura, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal.

Good luck to the new national executive committee of the Indian Green Party (iGP).

Billy Omeonga

Billy Omeonga graduated in Journalism and Creative Writing. I have a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration. I am currently pursuing an MBA at the University of the People in the United States of America. I love activities that involve ideas and critical thinking. I am passionate about nature and protecting the environment. I believe in protecting our planet and its natural resources. I hate dishonest and pessimistic people. Honesty is an integral part of my view of the world and it is a value in which I strongly believe. I speak French and English fluently. In my free time, I like to read and play the piano. Also, I disapprove of the unreliability. I am a reliable person, so I expect a certain level of reliability from those I am reliable to.

More Posts - Website - Twitter - Facebook - LinkedIn - YouTube


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here